Finally, a job!

Preparation and persistence truly pays off – I GOT THE JOB!

After 11 job interviews since I qualified, I finally got the job. The Head Teacher said that nobody else came close and my vision for the EYFS was spot on. I’m so excited, I can’t wait to get stuck in and start teaching my own class. I have been asked if I’m available to come in before the Summer holidays to meet the staff and I presume to get involved on Home Visits and such.

However, I am now waiting for the confirmation letter to come through, then to arrange meeting with the Head Teacher to get the ball rolling. And what do you know, yet another CRB to be processed (number 12 and counting).

In the meantime however, I’m off to celebrate. FINALLY!

2 Comments

  1. July 13, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    Congratulations!

    You must be so pleased to have a job and be able to plan for next year. I’m originally from Cumbria and know how hard it is to get ANY teaching job there.

    Enjoy your summer outside and happy blogging inside!

    Best wishes
    Juliet aka CreativeSTAR

    • July 14, 2010 at 9:43 am

      Thank you so much, Juliet! I’m so pleased and relieved to finally have a teaching job up here, I was worried I would never be able to get one. I certainly intend to make the most of my summer before I start!

      Regards,
      ImageryinMind


Leave a Reply

